Response # 6 – Bills, Bills, Bills… Netflix!

On her blog, the Francesca Files, the author shares some of her favorite books and even invites others to help her decide what her next read should be!

There was a time when I used to read, read and read some more for pleasure… these days, I’m more likely to plop in front of my laptop screen, get comfy in my bed and watch a good movie or two on a rainy afternoon.

Given this, you can only imagine my excitement when this little puppy comes in the mail every couple of days:

It is the regular, little highlight of my weekend. A bit of joy and excitement that almost always puts me in a good mood.

Just recently, I watched Robin Hood (the version with Russell Crowe). It was fantastic! Check out the trailer:

Another movie that I just watched and really enjoyed (which sorta surprised me) was Just Wright with Queen Latifah and Common:

It’s a light and funny love story. Just the right mix to put you in a good mood.

Want a movie that will really make you think?? Check out The Virgin Suicides. Don’t let the title scare you. It’s a real coming of age type of film that addresses some really interesting themes:

This is another one that surprised me with how good it was. I think that’s mostly because I always have to give a side-eye to films that are heavily promoted by family. Of course YOUR gonna say this is a great film to go watch… but I have to see it for myself to be sure. Thankfully, The Karate Kid didn’t disappoint and actually exceeded my expectations:

And while I questioned Jaden Smith’s acting chops, turns out the talent didn’t fall far from the Will Smith and Jada Pinkett Smith tree (not to mention Willow).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment